Olukolu Replaces Odude As Oyo State Commissioner Of Police

As part of the preparations towards the 2019 general election, the acting Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu has appointed a new Commissioner of Police for Oyo state.
His name is Shina Tairu Olukolu.He replaces Abiodun Odude as the number one police officer in oyo state.
Before this recent deployment, Shina Olukolu was the commissioner of police for Gombe state.
This appointment, coming about a week before the general election, is part of the wholesale reshuffling of all police chiefs in the country.
All Commissioners of police in the 36 states and the FCT were affected by this change. Also deployed are Senior Police officers in charge of various zones and formations in the country.
In the southwest region, the new CP for Lagos state is CP Mu’azu Zubairu, while Ahmed Iliyasu CP commands Ogun State. Ondo state is to be commanded by CP Undie Andie and Osun state is under the command of CP Abiodun Ige. Ekiti State is under the command of CP Asuquo Amba
According to the press release made available by the Police public relations officer, ACP Frank Mba, the Inspector General of Police charges the AIGs and CPs to diligently and professionally discharge their duties according to the Laws, Rules and Regulations of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
The posting and the redeployment of the affected Senior Police Officers is with immediate effect

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: