Makinde Assigns Ayoola, Olatunbosun 12 Others Portfolios At Swearing-In Ceremony

Sends 3 Additional Commissioner Nominees To House Of Assembly

The commissioner designates, Kehinde Ayoola, Wasiu Olatunbosun and 12 others have been sworn-in, assigned portfolios by the Oyo State Governor, Engr. Seyi Makinde.
The swearing-in ceremony was conducted at the executive chamber, Office of the Governor, Secretariat, Ibadan today, August 15TH, 2019.

Gov Makinde, House Speaker, Deputy Gov. Olaniyan and the new Commissioners

The state governor, Seyi Makinde charged the newly inaugurated cabinet members to give the interest of the people of the state a priority and make it first in all their dealings.
While expressing that the inauguration of the cabinet will put an end to series of speculations and apprehension among the people, implored them to use their wealth of experience in the public and private sectors to uplift the state.
While assigning the portfolios, Governor Seyi Makinde assigned the former Speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly, Hon. Kehinde Ayoola, and Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun the Ministries of Environment and Water Resources and Information, Culture and Tourism, he posted Hon. Adeniyi Farinto to the Ministry of Budget and Planning and Adeniyi Adebisi to the Ministry of Commerce.

Also assigned was Hon. Muyiwa Ojekunle, Ministry of Agriculture, Professor Oyelowo Oyewo, Ministry of Justice, Bar. Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Ministry of Establishment and Training, Bar, Seun Ashamu, Ministry of Energy and Rahman Abdulraheem, Ministry of Lands and Survey.
Others included Chief Bayo Lawal, Ministry of Special Duties, Funmilayo Orisadeyi, Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Dr. Bashir Bello, Ministry of Health, Prof. Daud Shangodoyin, Ministry of Education and Akinola Ojo, Ministry of Finance.
Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun, while speaking on behalf of others, assured the people of the state that the newly inaugurated cabinet members will do everything in their capacity to carry out their responsibilities with fear of God and interest of the people of the state.
The newly inaugurated cabinet members who were drawn from various sectors of academia, former legislators, professional and business are expected to hit the ground running by assisting the governor to pilot the affairs of the state with mandate to direct, supervise and manage their ministries.
It will be recalled that the Oyo State House of Assembly last week Thursday, confirmed the appointment of the 14-man list forwarded to it by the state governor, Engr. Seyi Makinde after the screening exercise was conducted.
Meanwhile, the state governor, Engr. Seyi Makinde is expected at any time from now to forward names of the three remaining nominees to occupy Ministries of Public Works and Transport, Youth and Sports as well as Women Affairs to the state assembly for confirmation.

Reports by

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: